US: 1-773-255-6764
MEX: 52-322-105-2757
7 Cerrado del Ciruelo View on Map
Guest Reviews

Read our Guest Reviews

FlipKey

 

Casa Terramar is a fantastic place to not have a care in the world

Since I live in a ski town, I could not wait to get to Sayulita for some sun and relaxation. Casa Terramar made my vacation absolutely perfect. Myself and five other girlfriends did not even know what time it was for the first three days because we were in absolute heaven. Waking up practically outdoors, breakfast and coffee by the pool, great walk into town and to the beach, and back home for wine on the deck over looking the town and ocean. Life couldn’t have been any better, especially with the pool in the mornings and evenings! The food in Sayulita is amazing, the people are unbelievably friendly, and I felt so safe at Casa Terramar. I absolutely recommend this house to a group of friends or a family. Beth is an amazing host and we felt so comfortable in her home, Ruby her dog was a great addition as well! We had the best time and I personally will definitely be back! Thanks Beth!

· By Megan Keever from Telluride, Colorado on 5/2/2012 for a stay in 4/1/2012

A breathtaking luxurious treehouse

Villa Casa Terramar was the perfect home away from home for two families, including 3 boys (7-10 years old). The house is exquisite, clean, and offers all of the amenities needed for a comfortable stay in Sayulita. The location is perfect and offers a cultural experience every day walking in to town. You’ll love the local dogs, chickens and roosters, they add to the ambiance. Beth is a wonderful host, graciously hands over her home for your use. She offers the best choices in food, beaches and even do grocery shopping for you (which I would highly recommend)!!

· By shaygrayharris from Kirkland, Wa on 4/9/2012 for a stay in 3/1/2012

“Great Service, Fantastic Place and Superb Views!”

A friend and myself settled on Sayulita on the advice of another friend for a one week getaway. We discovered Villa Casa Terramar through tripadvisor.ca and right from the get-go, the owner, Beth Reichert, was super-helpful, friendly and organized.

As a couple of rusty travelers, we appreciated the airport pick-up and drop-off service that Beth provides (Sayulita is about 35 or 40 minutes from the Puerto Vallarta airport). As a bonus, we learned a lot about Sayulita from Beth during this time.

The house itself and pool area is in great shape, very clean and comfortable. We didn’t cook very much (Sayulita has a lot of great restaurants) but the house has pretty much everything you’d need if you did. The views of the ocean and surrounding countryside from both floors were superb.

Location-wise, we liked how the house was a little removed from the action in the centre of town (a ten minute walk). Not that it’s exactly quiet at night; earplugs to attenuate the sounds of barking dogs and crowing roosters are recommended for light sleepers. Hang a right mid-way down the hill from the house for an alternate way into town.

Sayulita itself is a bustling little town with great eating, a bit of a nightlife and lots to do (or not do if that’s what you’re looking for). English is widely spoken here which is good for those whose Spanish “needs some work”.

A day spent on the beach in nearly San Pancho is also recommended if you’re looking for a break from the crowds and action.

All in all, we were very happy with Sayulita and Villa Casa Terramar. Enjoy!

Lovely vacation rental off the beaten path!

We stayed in the Casita de alberca, which was small but had everything we needed. It had a beautiful bed, a small kitchenette with a stovetop and refrigerator, and a bathroom. The pictures are all very accurate, and I would say it was in fact even nicer than I had anticipated.

The house is situated atop a hill, which gives you plenty of local flavor on your walk into town or to the beach. The walk itself takes only about 10 minutes or less, and we did not mind it at all since we were often looking to find something to eat on our way to an activity or back from one. There are plenty of restaurants and bars within a short distance, all of which were equally wonderful.

I would highly recommend this place–especially if you wanted to rent out the whole house for a group of friends or larger family.

· By K M from 32655 on 1/23/2012 for a stay in 1/1/2012 at

5/5 5/5

Like a Postcard….

Everything about Casa Villa Terramar was perfect, and the views were like a living postcard. This was our first time to Sayulita and we definitely hit the jackpot not only on choice of vacation destinations, but possibly even moreso on Casa Villa Terramar. Beth and Ruby (her dog) were excellent hosts and took care of everything including a frosty welcoming cerveza waiting in the refrigerator. I’m a bit nervous about writing too many good things because I want to make sure there will be vacancy when we come back — which can’t come soon enough.

Recommended by: Andy Wright (Portland, Oregon, USA) On: 05/23/12
Date of Stay: May, 2012
5/5 5/5

A perfect getaway, nestled in paradise!

I just returned from a week at Casa Terramar, and I already miss it! I could have stayed there forever! Its a perfect mix of all things geat about Sayulita. Its far enough out of the center of town so that it’s super quiet, and super private. And yet close enough to stroll into town for dinner or shopping whenever. The pool is a fantastic way to chill in the afternoon sun and catch a nap, before exploring the town for dinner. The kitchen is well set up for any cooking you’d like to do (which is important to me, I’m a profesional chef.). Beth is absolutely fantastic! Caring and concerned only with the quality of your vacation, and completely unobtrusive at the same time. And her dog Ruby is a sweetheart! The place gave me and my girfriend a wonderfull sense of security and comfort the entire time. It was realy nice to have a realy chill and quiet place to call home for a week. Oh yeah! The shower was Awesome too! Ill be back soon!

Recommended by: JasonV (Crested Butte, CO USA) On: 05/16/12
Date of Stay: May, 2012
5/5 5/5

Amazing vacation in Sayulita!

We just got back from a week vacation in Sayulita. This was our first time to Sayulita and we got so lucky to find Beth’s place. We traveled with another family and we rented to top 2 levels. The house was just perfect for our families, with amazing views. The pool was the best part! We spent every afternoon before heading out to dinner relaxing at the pool. Our kids loved it. The beach is just a short 10 min walk and along the way, there are plenty of taco and shopping options. Beth was so helpful in terms of getting us transportation, recommending places to eat, excursion information, laundry, you name it. We loved how the house was not too close to the main part of town so we felt like we had our own secluded hideaway on the hill. Highly recommend Casa Terramar!

Recommended by: Becky (Kirkland, WA) On: 04/09/12
Date of Stay: April, 2012
5/5 5/5

Awesome place with lots of little details

I just spent 8 days at Casa Terramar with four girlfriends. Our stay was perfect and Beth was an excellent host. We rarely saw her but she was always available if we needed something. There were lots of extra details that I really appreciated: sun hats, boogie boards, beach towels and chairs, and even an eight-pack of beer waiting for us in the fridge. There was always plenty of filtered water, as well. The house itself is spacious and clean, with great views and a private pool. The open-air bedroom was super cool, and I loved walking up the hill past horses and chickens. I’ll definitely stay here on my next trip to Sayulita!

Recommended by: Catherine (Alaska) On: 03/23/12
Date of Stay: March, 2012
5/5 5/5

Friendly, helpful atmosphere, beautiful views!

We have stayed here twice now over the last few years and have some great memories of this beautiful house. My husband and I have stayed in the poolside casita with our two small children. It was wonderful to stay next to the pool in this sweet little studio. This past weekend we rented the upper two floors with my parents. It was wonderful to fall asleep with the background ocean soundtrack playing. 🙂 The pool is a great size and my kids had a great time. The views are fantastic from the top two floors! Cleanliness is very important to us, and these beautifully decorated suites are very clean and well maintained. Beth is a great hostess, offering readily available assistance as needed. Our whole family recommends Casa Terramar!

Recommended by: LezaLuna (Puerto Vallarta) On: 03/22/12
Date of Stay: March, 2012

 

 

Make a Reservation

Send us a message with your desired room type, arrival date and number of nights you’d like to reserve, and we’ll contact you in no time.

Like Us on Facebook

Read Our Reviews

FlipKey